FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
• How can I get a library card?
You will need to come to the library, fill out an application card, and show proof of residence. Children under the age of 18 will need a parent or guardian’s signature.
• Is there a charge for a card?
Cards are free to any resident of Washington County, or a free card can be issued if you work, go to school, or own property in Washington County.
• What is the checkout period?
All materials belonging to the West Fork Library check out for a period of two weeks, with the exception of the Orion telescope, which can be checked out for only one week at a time. However, if items are borrowed for you from another library, checkout times may vary. (For instance, some libraries only allow one week for their dvds, and we have to abide by their rules.)
• What about fines?
All materials from the West Fork Library are charged at the rate of 10 cents per day per item. However, other libraries may charge $1.00 per day on some items. and again we must abide by their rules.
• Does the library have public access computers with printer and/or Wi fi?
The library has five public access computers as well as Wi fi which can be accessed in the building during regular library hours and outside the library 24/7. Just ask librarians for the password. Charge is ten cents for each printout.
• Does the library have a fax? A photocopier?
The library has a fax and librarians will fax for you at the rate of $1.00 for the first page and $.50 for each subsequent page. Photocopies are ten cents each.
• What kinds of materials does the library have to check out?
In addition to regular print books, the library has books on compact disc, large print books, dvds, dvd players, music dvds, fishing poles (provided by the Arkansas Game & Fish Commission), and the Orion StarBlast telescope.